things I am missing…

K and I have been living in Zimbabwe for almost 5 months. We are loving our adventures and experiencing a different culture. However, there are days where we just miss home. Its mostly family and friends that we are missing, but there are a few other things that we are missing. K mentions Costco every now and then with longing in his eyes. He also mentioned that he would love if Zimbabwe could get a good auto-parts store… if anyone is looking for a new business venture. I on the other hand would love a stroll through Whole Foods, and then a good long afternoon at Target. But again those are minor in comparison to the family and friends we would like to spend time with.

I collected a list of 10 items that I have missed in the last few days. Its nothing extravagant, just little things that make home so good. Think of me the next time you enjoy one of the items on the list.

Nail Polish

Yarn Stores

A Blender

Mexican Food

Seattle

Cook Books

Hair Dryer

My Leather Couch

My Automatic Transmission Car

J-Crew Flip-flops

Like I said, nothing extravagant, but just a few comforts from home. Good news, we should be hearing about our next project funding any day so get ready for the big announcement. Its been a long time of waiting and we are more than ready to find out where we will be next month! Gotta love those pins and needles we’ve been on this last month… oh wait I don’t have to love them?!

One thought on “things I am missing…

Leave a comment